proetcon.de > Company > Research
Company Success Stories Research References Press/Conferences Careers

RESEARCH

[TU Chemnitz]
Main building of TU Chemnitz
We benefit from fundamental knowledge in the field of compiler technology. We have been working in this field for more than 20 years. Many of our current employees researched and worked at the institute for "Programming languages and compilers" at Technical University Chemnitz/Karl-Marx-Stadt. Today, we also have a close cooperation with universities and academies (external lectures, supervised diplomas, common research projects), whereby new scientific know-how flows directly into the company's development work.
[Innovativ durch Forschung]
"Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft e.V." honours our long-term research work with the seal of approval "Innovativ durch Forschung".
DOWNLOAD
All documents are in German.
[PDF] Company flyer

MAJOR RESEARCH AND FUNDED PROJECTS

Zentrales Innovationsprogramm Mittelstand (ZIM):
Generic toolbox for the automatic database migration as part of a software migration

The target of this research project is the improvement of our proprietary technologies and tools for automatic database migration. The special focus is placed on improving the range of use of our tools for difficult platforms (BS2000, HP NonStop, IBM Mainframe), programming languages (COBOL, PL/I, TAL, SPL) and file systems (e.g. LEASY [BS2000], Enscribe [HP NonStop], IMS [IBM Mainframe]) without reconfiguring the tools expensively for each project. Here we are pursuing a generical approach.

[BMWi] The project results complete our Toolbox for software migration, a set of software tools supporting all the components of a migration (graphical user interfaces, file systems, programming languages, job control languages and middleware).

Laufzeit: 01 December 2015 - 30 November 2016
Förderer: Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy
[Q-MIG]

Zentrales Innovationsprogramm Mittelstand (ZIM):
Q-MIG – Development of a quality-driven, generic tool chain for software migration

The target of this research is the further development of existing individual tools up to a migration factory in order to reach a drastic reduction in time and material effort for the adaptation of tools to individual customer projects. A further project target is the construction of a quality control panel to make the quality of software migrations measurable.
[BMWi]

Term: 1 October 2013 - 30 March 2015
Partner: Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg, Department of Computer Science
Funding authority: Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology
[MaTriX]

Individual project funding:
MaTriX – Tool-based migration of proprietary, antiquated screen mask systems into modern, WEB2.0-based user interfaces

This project comprises the development of a system based on HTML, JavaScript and Ajax (Web 2.0) for graphical user interfaces of client-server systems. One major target is the development of an alternative to proprietary systems.

[EFRE][Free State of Saxony]
(© European Union, SMWA)
Term: 1 October 2011 - 30 September 2012
Financing: European Social and Regional Development Funds (EFRE) and funds from the Federal State of Saxony

Further information: MaTriX
[SOAMIG]

KMU-innovativ, collaborative research project:
SOAMIG – Migration of legacy software into service-oriented architectures

The subject of the research project SOAMIG is the software migration of legacy systems into service-oriented architectures. The target is the development of a common process model for software migration by transformation of legacy systems into service-oriented architectures and the support of the transformation with software tools.

[BMBF] Term: 1 April 2009 - 31 March 2011
Partner: Institute for Software Technology (IST) at the University Koblenz-Landau, OFFIS e.V., Amadeus Germany GmbH
Funding authority: Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Further informationen: www.soamig.de

TECHNICAL CONFERENCES

[20 years pro et con]

Technical conference "SOFTWARE-MIGRATION aktuell"

Within our 20th anniversary, we organised the technical conference "SOFTWARE-MIGRATION aktuell". Invited guests were from the fields of research and industry.

Interesting and exclusive lectures about software migration were presented. Another focus of the conference was on reports from users, which have already realised migration projects successfully. In an accompying exhibition we presented our field-proven software migration tools and technologies.
[Technical conference Software Migration]

Technical conferences on software migration

In cooperation with the German Informatics Society and TU Chemnitz, we organized technical conferences on software migration. These conferences were a central forum for exchanging views and ideas on software migration.

The conference contributions contained scientific research results and experiences from real migration projects. They were of much interest to practitioners who plan migration projects. Furthermore, tools for supporting migration projects were presented.

The following links will inform you about the technical contents of the previous conferences:

proetcon.de > Unternehmen > Forschung
Unternehmen Success Stories Forschung Referenzen Presse/Tagungen Karriere

FORSCHUNG

[TU Chemnitz]
Hauptgebäude der TU Chemnitz
Wir profitieren von fundiertem Wissen auf dem Gebiet der Compilertechnik. Auf diesem Gebiet sind wir seit mehr als 20 Jahren tätig. Ein großer Teil der heutigen Mitarbeiter forschte und arbeitete am Lehrstuhl "Programmiersprachen und Compiler" der Technischen Universität Chemnitz/Karl-Marx-Stadt. Es existiert auch heute eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit Universitäten und Hochschulen (externe Lehrveranstaltungen, betreute Diplomarbeiten, gemeinsame Forschungsprojekte), wodurch neues, wissenschaftliches Know-how unmittelbar in die Entwicklungsarbeiten der Firma einfließt.
[Innovativ durch Forschung]
Der Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft e.V. würdigt unsere langjährige Forschungstätigkeit mit dem Gütesiegel "Innovativ durch Forschung".
DOWNLOAD
[PDF] Firmen-Flyer

WESENTLICHE FORSCHUNGS- UND FÖRDERPROJEKTE

Zentrales Innovationsprogramm Mittelstand (ZIM):
Generischer Werkzeugkasten für die automatisierte Datenmigration im Rahmen der Software-Migration

Ziel des Forschungsprojektes ist die Vervollkommnung unserer firmeneigenen Technologien und Werkzeuge für die automatische Datenmigration. Insbesondere soll die Nutzungsbreite der Werkzeuge für verschiedene Plattformen (BS2000, HP NonStop, IBM Mainframe), Programmiersprachen (COBOL, PL/I, TAL, SPL) und Dateisysteme (z.B. LEASY [BS2000], Enscribe [HP NonStop], IMS [IBM Mainframe]) verbessert werden, ohne bei jedem neuen Projekt die Werkzeuge aufwendig anpassen zu müssen. Wir verfolgen hierbei einen generischen Ansatz.

[BMWi] Die Projektergebnisse vervollständigen unsere Toolbox für die Software-Migration, ein Werkzeugkasten, der alle Komponenten einer Migration unterstützt (Programmiersprachen, Jobsteuersprachen, Oberflächen, Dateisysteme und Middleware).

Laufzeit: 01.12.2015-30.11.2016
Förderer: Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie
[Q-MIG]

Zentrales Innovationsprogramm Mittelstand (ZIM):
Q-MIG – Aufbau einer qualitätsgetriebenen, generischen Werkzeugkette für die Software-Migration

Forschungsziel ist die Weiterentwicklung existierender Einzelwerkzeuge zu einer Migrationsfabrik, um eine drastische Senkung des zeitlichen und materiellen Aufwands für die Anpassung von Werkzeugen an individuelle Kundenprojekte zu erreichen. Ein weiteres Projektziel ist der Aufbau eines Qualitätsleitstandes, um die Qualität von Software-Migrationen messbar zu machen. So sollen einerseits quantitative Aussagen zur Verbesserung der Programmqualität durch die Migration und andererseits zum Aufwand von Migrationsprojekten gegenüber Neuentwicklung und Einführung von Standardsoftware möglich sein.
[BMWi]

Laufzeit: 01.10.2013-30.03.2015
Partner: Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, Department for Computer Science
Förderer: Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie
[MaTriX]

Einzelbetriebliche Projektförderung:
MaTriX – Toolgestützte Migration von proprietären, antiquierten Maskensystemen in moderne, WEB2.0-basierte Benutzeroberflächen

Das Projekt umfasst die Entwicklung eines auf HTML, Javascript und Ajax basierenden Systems (Web 2.0) für grafische Benutzeroberflächen bei Client-Server-Systemen. Grundziel ist es, eine Alternative zu proprietären Systemen zu entwickeln. Dabei soll die Anbindung der verarbeitenden Server-Programme über die vorhandene Middleware nicht oder nur minimal angepasst werden.

[EFRE][Freistaat Sachsen]
(© Europäische Union, SMWA)
Laufzeit: 01.10.2011-30.09.2012
Finanzierung: durch Europäischer Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) und Mittel des Freistaates Sachsen

Weitere Informationen: MaTriX
[SOAMIG]

KMU-innovativ, Verbundprojekt:
SOAMIG – Migration von Legacy-Software in serviceorientierte Architekturen

Gegenstand des Forschungsprojektes SOAMIG ist die Software-Migration von Legacy-Systemen in serviceorientierte Architekturen. Das Projektziel ist die Entwicklung eines allgemeinen Vorgehensmodells für die Software-Migration durch Transformation von Legacy-Systemen in serviceorientierte Architekturen und die Unterstützung der Transformation durch Software-Werkzeuge.

[BMBF] Laufzeit: 01.04.2009-31.03.2011
Partner: Institut für Softwaretechnik (IST) der Universität Koblenz-Landau, OFFIS e.V., Amadeus Germany GmbH
Förderer: Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung

Weitere Informationen: www.soamig.de

FACHTAGUNGEN

[20 Jahre pro et con]

Fachtagung "SOFTWARE-MIGRATION aktuell"

Im Rahmen unseres 20-jährigen Firmenjubiläums organisierten wir die Fachtagung "SOFTWARE-MIGRATION aktuell". Geladen waren Gäste aus den Bereichen Forschung und Industrie.

Es wurden interessante und exklusive Vorträge zum Thema Software-Migration präsentiert. Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt des Tagungsprogramms bildeten Erfahrungsberichte von Anwendern, die Migrationsprojekte bereits erfolgreich realisiert haben. In einer begleitenden Ausstellung präsentierten wir unsere praxiserprobten Werkzeuge und Technologien für die Software-Migration.

Weitere Informationen zur Fachtagung sowie die Präsentationen finden Sie unter:
[Tagung Software Migration]

Fachtagung zur Software-Migration

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Gesellschaft für Informatik und der TU Chemnitz organisierten wir Fachtagungen zur Software-Migration. Diese Tagungen bildeten eine zentrale Plattform für den Meinungsaustausch zur Software-Migration.

Die Tagungsbeiträge beinhalteten universitäre Forschungsergebnisse und Erfahrungen aus realen Migrationsprojekten. Sie stießen bei Praktikern auf breites Interesse, welche Migrationsprojekte planen. Ebenso wurden Werkzeuge zur Unterstützung von Migrationsprojekten präsentiert.

Die nachfolgenden Links informieren Sie über die fachlichen Inhalte der bisherigen Tagungen: